(To be published in Part II, Section 3- Sub-section (ii) Extraordinary Gazette of India)

MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT AND FORESTS

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 27th September, 2006

S.O.1621 (E). In exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 and sub-section (6) of section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 (6 of 1974), the Central Government hereby reconstitutes the Central Pollution Control Board and nominates the following persons as its Members, with effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette, namely:-

SI. No.	Name and Address	Remarks
1.	Sh.J.M.Mauskar	Chairman*
	Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board	*(holding additional
	Parivesh Bhavan, Delhi	charge from 16.09.2006
		A.N.)
Members nominated under clause (b) of sub-section (2) of section 3		
2.	Shri Ajit Tyagi,	Member
	Joint Secretary	
	Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas	
	New Delhi	
3.	Dr. G.K. Pandey,	Member

Member
Member
Member
3
Member
Maurikau
Member

9.	Shri K.V. Bhanujan	Member
	Chairman	
	Gujarat State Pollution Control Board	
	Ahmedabad	
10.	Shri Teegala Krishnaa Reddy,	Member
	Mayor,	
	Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad	
	Hyderabad.	
11.	Shri Raja Mohan	Member
	Chairman	
	Kerala State Pollution Control Board	
	Thiruvanathapuram	
	s nominated under clause (d) of sub-section (2) of section Shri K.L. Parthasarathy	
12.	SIIII K.L. Faltilasalatily	Member
	Advocate Madras High Court,	
	# 30, Ranganathan Street,	
	Triplicane, Chennai 600 005	

13.	Shri K. Ahmed Khan	Member		
	No.PH 1, Majestic Garden Apartment,			
	Behind Delhi Public School,			
	Kanakpura Road Cross,			
	Bangalore 560 062			
14	Shri C. Chellappan,	Member		
	Y-73, 6 th Street, Anna Nagar,			
	Chennai 600 040			
	s nominated under clause (e) of sub0 section (2) of sectio			
15.	Shri Velumani	Member		
	Chairman and Managing Director			
	Ennore Port Ltd.			
	15, Kasturi Rangan Road, Alwarpet			
	Chennai-6000018			
16.	R.K.Jain	Member		
	Director(Tech)			
	National Thermal Power Corporation			
	New Delhi			
Member	Members nominated under clause (f) of sub-section (2) of section 3			
17.	Sh.B.Sen Gupta	Member		
	Member Secretary	Secretary(till 16.06.2007)		

Central Pollution Control Board	
Parivesh Bhavan, Delhi	

(R.K.Vaish)

Joint Secretary

(No.Q.15014/2/2003-CPW

Note: The Principal notification constituting the Central Pollution Control Board was published in the Gazette of India vide number G.S.R.998, (E), dated 21.09.1974 and subsequently reconstituted vide notification number S.O.814(E) dated 2^{nd} Decmber,1991 and S.O.75(E), dated 1^{st} February,1995 S.O.431(E), dated 2^{nd} May, 2000, subsequently amended vide No. S.O.897(E), dated 14^{th} August,2002, and S.O.251(E), dated 25the February.2003.